

BILL HAGGARD PRESIDENT

JIM GOEBEL
VICE PRESIDENT

ROB SCHRAGE SECRETARY

CHRIS BAKER TREASURER

FIRE DEPARTMENTS

ANTONIA

CEDAR HILL

CRYSTAL CITY

DESOTO

DESOTO RURAL

DUNKLIN

FESTUS

GOLDMAN

HEMATITE

HERCULANEUM

HIGH RIDGE

HILLSBORO

JEFFERSON R-7

MAPAVILLE

ROCK COMMUNITY

SALINE VALLEY

AMBULANCE

BIG RIVER

JOACHIM PLATTIN

NORTH JEFFERSON COUNTY

ROCK TOWNSHIP

VALLE

JEFFERSON COUNTY FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION

151 RIVERVIEW PLAZA DRIVE
HERCULANEUM, MISSOURI 63048-1318
EMERGENCY: 911 – BUSINESS: 636.475.3080 – FAX: 636.475.9572
WWW.JEFFCOFIREENGINERALLY.COM – E-MAIL: BILLH6300@HOTMAIL.COM

2021 FIRE DEPARTMENT/DISTRICT OF THE YEAR

This award is given to the one department/district that best exemplifies leadership in the community; the department/district that is involved in all the right activities for all the right reasons; to protect and serve the public. The committee will evaluate each entry and make their decision based upon, but not limited to:

- 1. Fire suppression efforts
- 2. Emergency medical efforts
- 3. Fire prevention program
- 4. Community paramedic
- 5. Inspections
- 6. Public relations
- 7. Community involvement
- 8. Jefferson County Firefighters Association involvement

This award will not be awarded if suitable nominees are not submitted.

REQUIREMENTS

Department and nominee must be a member of the *Jefferson County Firefighters Association* for the year nominated and hold the position of firefighter, engineer, captain, or lieutenant.

DEADLINE

Nominations and substantiating paperwork must be received by August 31st.

ENTRY FORMS

If typed or written, the nominations must include the completed official form supplied by the *Jefferson County Firefighters Association*. All handwriting must be legible. (Copies are acceptable)

The committee reserves the right to screen all nominations and exclude those not meeting the criteria set forth by the Jefferson County Firefighter's Association and the Awards Committee